Into the Tundra

my adventures in northern indiana

Don’t worry, be happy!

Decisions, decisions and more decisions! From little things like “should I keep this fancy sauce that I never used” to “where should I apply for a job.”

I hate decisions! And I’m terrible at making them. I’m one of those people who walk around the store carrying three items saying “I don’t know….should I?” and then putting them all back because I just can’t make up my mind. I’ve been ever so thankful that I married a man who is really good at making decisions and is perfectly happy making them for both of us! 🙂

Thankfully, God hasn’t stopped showing us that He is taking care of us. The signs haven’t been as clear or as “amazing” as some of the things that I have already talked about, but they are still there and still very huge to us.

For instance….Dennis finding a job was something that he wasn’t really worried about because factories are doing good up there right now, but me, being a woman, I had to give it a little more attention. But, one day just as I was pondering over this subject, a job opportunity was made aware to us. Now, he’s got a couple things brewing and we’re not really sure what’s going to happen with all of it. It’s amazing how God sends things at the perfect moment and you know He’s saying “don’t worry! I’ll take care of everything!”

I was also slightly worried about my job situation. Not only do I dislike decisions, I HATE change! Except for a six month stint at a bakery, I’ve been cleaning houses since I graduated high school in 2005. I’ve never even filled out a job application and the whole idea of job hunting makes me just a little nervous. But God took care of that too. When Dennis called the campground that we will be staying at to set everything up and the man actually said something about working at the campground! It won’t be a glamorous job (I will be cleaning bathrooms and working in flowerbeds and so on), but it is still an answer to prayer and it will pay for our site!

Now, the sauce thing….I haven’t gotten any clear direction from God, so I’ve just kicked into Grandma Miller mode and started throwing away anything that I even wonder about! 🙂

To be completely honest, I do freak out at times. This is rather huge for an introverted, shy, change hater like myself! But every time I freak out, God somehow reassures me that He is in control and He will take care of every little detail. Whether I like adventures or not, I seem to be on one, so I’m going to do my best to sit back and enjoy the ride!

One comment on “Don’t worry, be happy!

  1. Danielle
    April 17, 2012

    I love your attitude!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
