Into the Tundra

my adventures in northern indiana

Answered Prayers

When I started this blog, I did so with the purpose to praise God for the amazing things He was doing in our lives. I remember looking ahead and not seeing anything there and thinking that God must have more amazing things in store for us. I had no idea! The amount of answered prayers over the last couple months, well, they’re innumerable. And to think that He’s done all of this for ME…that’s unfathomable!

There’s the house, the house that the owners weren’t even thinking about renting before we came along. The house that also offered Dennis a simple part time job. The house that will cost a lot less then we were expecting. Yeah, that house is an answer to many, many prayers.

There’s my job. The job that I started praying for before we even moved. I prayed a prayer that the perfect job would find me even while thinking that seemed impossible. Nothing is impossible for God! I hadn’t even started looking for a job when Carmen text me and told me the owner asked her if she knew of someone who wanted to work there. It was everything I dreamed about!

Then there was the little pickle that presented itself. We were still living at the camper and I still needed to clean bathrooms but I was needed at the new job by, at the latest, August. We had been told we could move “within the month.” Later, we found out they were possibly moving this past Thursday and we might possibly be able to move a lot sooner then we expected. But the campground wanted at least two weeks notice.

Okay…did you follow all of that!? That job wants me as soon as possible, this job wants me as long as possible and we still don’t know when we might be moving!

I finally talked to my boss here at the campground and told her if we did move sooner, I would be willing to come in for a week after we move to make sure they got the two weeks notice. All while I am saying this, I’m thinking…not even praying, just thinking…that maybe [[maybe]] they’ll find someone to fill my place sooner and I can start the new job right away.

Honestly, it wasn’t that I didn’t think God could make that happen, I just felt like He had already done SO much for us that maybe I shouldn’t bother Him anymore. Well, He thought that was silly because He went ahead and answered that though too!

So…we are moving into our new house this week and I am starting training at my new job next week and my parents and younger sisters are coming soon and I’m so excited and so happy and so overwhelmed!

God is amazing!

2 comments on “Answered Prayers

  1. Grace Hershberger
    July 2, 2012

    God is sooooo GOOD!

    • Tonya Stauffer
      July 3, 2012

      So happy for you! God is good all the time, all the time God is good!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2012 by in Uncategorized.