Into the Tundra

my adventures in northern indiana

Scrapbooking 2.0

So, I didn’t want to look like a freak who only ever blogs, but then I had some comments from people about how they hate to scrapbook. So, with that plus the fact that I am SO excited about this product, I’ll just deal with the reality that I’m a blog freak and post this early. :p

DSCN0796I’ve already established the fact that I love to take pictures. I take a lot of nature shots and I love them, but a lot of those photos don’t make it into my scrapbooks because my scrapbooks are for memories. So, I was trying to think of a solution for my “photography pictures.” I didn’t want to put a lot of time and energy into a full on scrapbook. I don’t have the time for that, plus I really do want the focus to be on the pictures.

DSCN0797And that’s when the lovely lady at The Scrapyard showed me Project Life. Becky Higgins (who just so happens to be one of my favorite writers in that old magazine, Simple Scrapbooks), created a system of scrapbooking for the time-lacking and/or creative-lacking. There is no cutting or gluing required and the end result is still oh-so-cute!

I had decided that I had enough paper that I didn’t need to go buy an actual kit, so I DSCN0792bought a 3×4 punch to make my own cards. But then my dear, lovely, amazing sister-in-law traded me a kit she had for a sweatshirt (did I get the better end of that deal, or what!?). So, now I just need to get more pictures printed and get to sliding cards in.

I have the “Blush” kit, but there are SO many! And there are things to add to them and use with them. There are so many options and they are all cute and fun. I seriously want all the kits, but there is no way I will ever have enough pictures to use all of them. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of cards that are in one kit! One kit runs about $30, and I thought that was a bit steep at first, but then I saw how much is actually in there. I’d say it’s worth the money.

So, if you are looking for an easier way to record you’re memories, Project Life might just be what you are looking for! Go check it out for yourself!

Disclaimer: My album is actually not a Project Life album (shocking, I know!). I had gotten a Doodle Bug Storybook Album before the SIL gave me the PL kit. So, there are also other options as far as albums and page pockets if the PL are a little too pricey for you.

DSCN0795

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, Project Life from Becky Higgins herself:

2 comments on “Scrapbooking 2.0

  1. sandoodles7
    October 2, 2013

    Hi there,
    I’m new to scrapbooking but I stumbled upon PL while I was looking up tutorials and shops. I love the simplicity of PL, and the fact that you can instantly create something so uniquely yours with it at the same time! I hope to invest in a kit when I feel more confident in my scrapbooking (I actually just started a week ago!). Thank you for sharing that video. Keep on creating! =]

    • mrsmiller714
      October 2, 2013

      Hey! Thanks for visiting my lowly, little blog and for leaving a comment! Good luck with your scrapbooking adventure! Its tons of fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2013 by in Scrapbooking and tagged , , , .
