Into the Tundra

my adventures in northern indiana

Lucky Anniversary!

Yesterday was our seventh anniversary…our “Lucky Anniversary” because it was our seventh on 7/14/14 🙂 I can’t even hardly believe it! It’s one of those times that feels like it was just yesterday but also feels like it was ages ago.

135

Our wedding day was beautiful. Absolutely perfect for a July day in Northwestern Pennsylvania. The sun was shining and it wasn’t too hot. I sobbed my way down the isle holding the arm of my smiling dad. (He later said that he had to plaster a smile on his face or he would have been in tears also.) My eyes were locked on the tear filled eyes of my soon-to-be husband and I was SO excited.

We listened to Dennis’s Grandpa King have devotions and then his Grandpa Miller have the message. Then my Grandpa Miller got up and led us through our vows. Promises to love and respect each other unconditionally for the rest of our lives. And all of this happened while surrounded by all of our favorite people.

Magical.

Without a doubt, that was my favorite day.

It’s funny, but seven years ago, I didn’t think it was possible for me to love him any more then I did then, and yet I love him SO much more.

But I’ll stop with all the mushy stuff. You get it, I love my husband. 🙂

085Now you might be wondering how we celebrated this lucky anniversary. Oh, we went BIG this year (she says sarcastically ;)). Two weeks ago, we spent a night in a hotel in Mishawaka and did some shopping for the up and coming cruise to Bermuda (the reason we didn’t actually do anything that big). Then last night, I picked up Taco Bell on the way home from work and we ate supper on the couch, in our pajamas, while watching a movie. See, we really do know how to celebrate! 🙂

Our celebrations may not have been that glamorous or over the top, but they were exactly what we needed! This summer has been so crazy busy and full of so many changes, we needed some time to just simply be together! It was lovely! And who knows, maybe we’ll be really crazy and celebrate two nights in a row…tonight: KFC, on the couch, while watching a movie! 😀

Cheers to seven more amazing years!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
