Into the Tundra

my adventures in northern indiana

A cup of tea…

Snacking on cherries and sipping tea.

DSC_0169Reminiscing about people I love and special moments with them.

Tea brings back memories of times I made tea for my feminine in-laws (there really should be a better name for them). Moments spent sipping and laughing and sharing our hearts.

It also is a common love between my older sister and I. I think we could spend hours talking about different kinds and different flavors and which ones we love the most. Somehow, we haven’t shared a pot together…that needs to change!

And the tea cups…those will forever and always bring back memories of Grandma Miller. She wasn’t much of a tea drinker, that I remember, but she did love her antique tea cups.

Thoughts of so many people I love all brought on by a simple cup of tea…

It’s  amazing what seemingly meaningless objects can hold such treasure. Not treasure of monetary worth, but treasure of the heart.

And I would be a horrible person if this cup of tea didn’t bring thoughts of one more person. The DSC_0174person who gave me all these people to love. The person who blessed me with all of these amazing treasures.

I am thankful.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.” -James 1:17

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
